Interview with Snoop of The Wire – She’s Da Man

Felicia “Snoop” PearsonI stumbled upon an interview with Felicia “Snoop” Pearson from the Wire. If you thought the character Snoop was one tuff chick, you might be surprised to find out that Felicia had a life story that would make a perfect fit for the show. Alhough I find it hard to image how someone can find her a “total hottie”, as I’ve seen commented around the web, she’s sure an intruiging character. Growing up on the streets of Baltimore with drugs and violence, she is now on her way to superstardom as an actress (and soon to be rapper?).

Here’s a snippet from the article.

Born pre-maturely to drug-addicted, incarcerated parents, Snoop was raised by a Foster Grandmother. She was dealing drugs by age 12, and was imprisoned at age 14 for an eight-year bid. Snoop attained her G.E.D. and was released after serving six years. While she aspired to be a rapper, she didn’t necessarily have a major plan for her next moves.

Damn, I’ve had a good life… The interview continues:

AllHipHop.com: If somebody comes to you with a role and they say, “Okay Snoop, we’re gonna put a weave in your hair and we want you to wear this miniskirt,” would it freak you out?

…and for that thrilling answer, jump over to New America Media to read the full story.

21 Comments

Filed under HBO, Snoop, Television, The Wire

21 responses to “Interview with Snoop of The Wire – She’s Da Man

  1. yepp, with you on that one…

  2. Tesherra

    I love her(snoop)

  3. SNOOPSWIFE

    MARRY ME!

  4. egarcia

    Snoop, you gets mad luv from me. Do you thang and dust yo boots off in their faces.

  5. egarcia

    Snoop, you gets mad luv from me. Do yo thang and dust yo boots off in their faces.

  6. lol she is cool i guess
    hater stop hating stupid ho ho’s

  7. snoop is a gangsta fa real and she pretty

  8. black1

    Snoop’s cool…no homo…She’s from Baltimore just like me..she sees what isee and I can relate to the wire just like she can..I understood the wire to a t because I have seen it all.

  9. LookSoFly

    Dam She Can Get It

  10. LookSoFly

    Im Strictly Dickly But She Can Give It To Me

  11. Iluvdarious

    I think Snoop is a Sexy bitch she could turn me out and I heard her say on an interview she said she likes a challenge and she rather turn a bitch out then 2 get wit a chick thats been there done that

  12. i love her. no one realizes the things i would do for her. lol. i know that sounds crazy but it is true. lol. not many girls i go for but i’d choose her over ANYONE! even tho Cheese Wagstaf(Method Man) was extra fine too, i’d still choose her over him. she could do ANYTHING she wants to me lol. and im 100% serious.

  13. snoop"S #1 wifey

    Yo I LoVVVVVVe Snoop she is sooo good looking damn i never liked girls until now omg

  14. Snoop'sFemme

    I love Snoop she’s a wonderful character im not bisexual by any means but something about Snoop is very attractive to me, her character was ruthless but that accent and voice was very sexii I really admire her though I agree with many others she could definately do me~

  15. theunthinkable

    I have to agree, I think I’m her number 1 straight fan!!!

  16. DEAR FELICIA SNOOP PEARSON. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH. I THINK YOU ARE A BEATIFUL WOMAN. I WATCH ALL OF THE WIRE SEASON . YOU HAVE A PRETTY SMILE AND SEXY LIPS.I WOULD LOVE TO MEET YOU SOMEDAY. P.S.YOU ARE HOT.

  17. MADMAX

    Yow on da real…..i love the home girl Snoop. She da shit…The swager, the talk and the anger….The wire’s finest…She da man.

  18. MADMAX

    The wire aint the wire with out ma homie Snoop….She IS DA SHIT. i watch that show 2 times per show. yea when she went to buy that nailgun,,,,was da best fuh real

  19. NICOLE MARTINO

    OMG IM SO INLOVE WIT YEW….I LOVE UR BOOK IT WAS DA BEST….I ALWAYZ TELL PPL IF WE EVER MEET IM GOING TO ASK YEW TO MARRY ME…

Leave a Reply

